Category Archive: Media

Apr 23

The Code Chastenay talked about Maxime Descoteaux and Kevin Whittingstall

Part of the Code Chastenay show of September 11th, 2012 was dedicated to Maxime’s research with Kevin Whittinstall, one of our collaborators from the CHUS. The segment of the show were Maxime and Kevin present their research can be viewed here (french only). In this report on Maxime’s and Kevin’s research, the reporter explains the …

Continue reading »

Feb 08

Cover of Nature Reviews Neurology

A fiber tracking image from the SCIL makes the cover of Nature Reviews Neurology journal. Nature reviews neurology is a prestigious journal with an impact factor of 6.5. A different colormap of the figure will appear every month of the year 2012.

Jan 01

Cover of Quebec Science

SCIL Image makes the cover of Quebec Science. The blue fibers from the “Preuve par l’image” is selected to make the cover of Quebec Science of January 2012.

Oct 22

M. Descoteaux & D. Fortin @ Découverte

Maxime Descoteaux and David Fortin appear on the Découverte show, on Radio-Canada. The 10 minute report highlights recent work bringing diffusion MRI and state-of-the-art fiber tractography in the neurosurgical operation room.

Jan 01

One of the 10 Discoveries of the Year 2009, Quebec Science Magazine

M. Descoteaux’s new mathematical modeling algorithms to speed up diffusion Magnetic Resonance Imaging (dMRI) acquisitions is selected has one of the 10 discoveries of the year 2009 by the Quebec Science magazine.

Archives de la Catégorie : Media

Apr 23

Le Code Chastenay parle de Maxime Descoteaux et Kevin Whittingstall

Un reportage du Code Chastenay diffusé le 11 septembre 2012 était dédié à la collaboration entre Maxime et Kevin Whittinstall, un de nos collaborateurs du CHUS. Le reportage, où Maxime et Kevin présentent leur recherche commune peut être visionné ici. Dans ce reportage, le journaliste explique le travail de collaboration de Maxime et Kevin. Ils …

Lire la Suite »

Feb 08

Couverture de la revue Nature Reviews Neurology

Une image de tractographie du SCIL fait la couverture de la revue Nature Reviews Neurologie pour toute l’année 2012 (une couleur différente à chaque mois). Nature Reviews Neurologie est une prestigieuse revue avec un grand facteur d’impact.

Jan 01

Couverture du Québec Science

L’image des fibres bleues qui s’est méritée le prix du public et le 3e prix de la preuve par l’image fait la une du Québec Science de janvier 2012.

Oct 22

M. Descoteaux et D. Fortin passe à l’émission Découverte de Radio-Canada

Maxime Descoteaux et David Fortin ont passé à l’émission Découverte, de Radio-Canada. Le reportage de 10 minutes montre les avancées de l’IRM de diffusion et de la tractographie pour la planification neurochirurgicale.

Jan 01

Une des 10 découvertes de l’année 2010

Les nouveaux algorithmes de modélisation mathématique accélérant l’imagerie par résonance magnétique de diffusion sont sélectionnés comme une des 10 découvertes de l’année 2009 par le magazine Québec Science.